How to lean into your voice

The newsletter that explores the art of storytelling, effective communication strategies, and the everyday impact we can create 🧚‍♀️

👋 Buongiorno, Bonjour, Hola, Hello

How is your January going?

It’s almost the end of the first month of the year, and I think a lot of the times we start off strong but can get overwhelmed with all of our “new year resolutions”. Do you feel like you are accomplishing yours?

In this edition, we’ll dive into how you can find the best way to tell your story and lean into it and you’ll have access to the recording of my event last week with Adrienn Pasics!

A different language is a different vision of life.

Federico Fellini

In this edition we will be setting the record straight on…
1. How you can find your voice
2. LinkedIn audio event

🖊️ How to find your voice

Last week, I was asked by Ransom Onyema on his Youtube channel how if I could share tips on how people can find their purpose and make a meaningful impact with their voice through their content.

I have always believed in the power of our voices.

And something I have always loved about learning new languages is the fact that I feel like I connect to a new way of thinking, a different version of myself… hence why I often feel like there are different versions of myself depending on the language I am speaking.

The hardest thing about being bilingual is the “bye” in lingual.

With each new language I learn, I lose a bit of the previous languages, and often it can be seen through the way that I express myself. Expressions I use, words misplaced, etc.

I’ve always had a quirky way of saying things. My friends in high school would often tell me that they could tell I mixed up Spanish expressions in English.

It’s my own linguistic signature, I suppose. But instead of shying away from it, I’ve leaned into it. And I think that’s so important if you want to start telling your story online - especially if you are a business owner.

It’s essential. It makes you build a connection with your audience and your future clients/customers.

My favorite thing about learning a new language is that I find ways to understand myself better at a deeper level, because I learn new ways to phrase feelings, thoughts, and ideas… and use it in my writing.

Languages aren’t just words; it’s about authenticity and bringing a broader perspective into every sentence - and if you don’t speak two languages, that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t experience with ways you express yourselves. We all have a “quirky signature” the way we say things.

Instead of shying away from it, we should be leaning into it so that we can connect authentically with our audience.

Writing with this diversity - with my little Spanish, French, and Italian expressions mixed into English - is my way of connecting with you. By bridging gaps between cultures, and sharing a piece of my world and business through words.

When you write on social media, it should be like a conversation with a friend, genuine, relatable, and how YOU speak in real life.

Mistakes and all.

Last but not least…

I encourage you to experiment with your writing, find your unique voice, and let your “linguistic signature” shine.

🎙️ Event with Adrienn Pasics

I had such an interesting conversation with Adrienn last week all on well-being, women and the workplace. It was nice to speak with someone who believes in the power of being you and setting your boundaries in the workplace.

We touched upon…

🧠 The common challenges people face when starting their careers

🧠 How imposter syndrome creeps up and how to handle it

🧠 How to find that work-life balance

🧠 How the workplace has evolved

Interested in doing an event together? Have something you would love to talk about? Respond to this email and let’s chat 🤗

Remember that recordings to my LinkedIn audio events are only available through my newsletter - if you think someone would be interested in this one, don’t hesitate to forward this newsletter to them!

The impact of words extend far beyond the page.

Did you get forwarded this newsletter? Join the community to get tips on storytelling and how our content can be used for good every other Friday here.

Have a good weekend!

Verónica