Keep the mask on or off? šŸŽƒ

The newsletter that explores the art of storytelling, effective communication strategies, and the everyday impact we can create šŸ§šā€ā™€ļø

šŸ‘‹ Buongiorno, Bonjour, Hola, Hello

Last newsletter going out before Halloween šŸ‘»

Iā€™ve always been a fan of the holidayā€¦ itā€™s the one day we can dress up and transform into anything that we want.

Halloween should be celebrated for the freedom of expression and imagination that it allows!

ā

When witches go riding,

and black cats are seen,

the moon laughs and whispers,

ā€˜tis near Halloween.

Unknown

In this edition we will be setting the record straight onā€¦
1. šŸ’š The power of vulnerability
2. šŸ—ž VerĆ³nicaā€™s news

šŸ’š The power of vulnerability in content

Being online is complex, and finding a balance between vulnerability and personal boundaries is hard. Especially when youā€™ve likely been bombarded by advice from online gurus, insisting that you need to share every triumph and downfall.

Being vulnerable isnā€™t a bad thing. It makes you human and connect with others at a personal level. We all have a unique story, and sharing our vulnerabilities can inspire understanding and support, but also genuine connections.

What vulnerability can do

  1. Build authenticity

    šŸ’” Vulnerability is about opening up about personal experiences, challenges, and emotions. Itā€™s a way to connect at a deeper-level.

  2. Build trust

    šŸ’” Honest content humanizes creators and businesses, building trust and a lasting relationship with the audience.

  3. Connect

    šŸ’” By sharing our stories, we can connect and have empathy with the storyteller, making us feel like we have something in common.

Last but not leastā€¦

šŸ§  While vulnerability is an important aspect of our content, itā€™s important to find a balance.

In todayā€™s world, we often overshare and know too much about each otherā€™s livesā€¦ and that can mean constant scrutiny. Just ensure that you feel comfortable enough with people knowing what you are about to share, and the meaning behind why youā€™re doing it.

Nevertheless, vulnerability can be a powerful tool when it comes to our content.

It is authentic.

šŸ—žļø VerĆ³nicaā€™s news

Last weekend, I was able to escape to Verona and take a day trip to Venice.

Italy, in all its splendor, never ceases to amaze me. I love how diverse its culture, language and food is. When in Verona, I wanted to try Luccio e Polenta and the famous Risotto allā€™Amarone. Side note, I havenā€™t had risotto since moving to Italy two years ago. Somehow, itā€™s the dish I keep putting off! While wandering around the streets near the Arena, I stumbled upon Le Cantine delā€™Arena, that had BOTH dishes I wanted to try.

Foolishly, I told myself I would try the polenta at lunch, and wander somewhere else that would serve the risotto for dinnerā€¦ well, should have bitten my tongue because this restaurant was so good, I ended up going back that same day. I should add that in the evening, this restaurant has a live jazz show (which was the deciding factor to go back for that experience).

Verona, the setting of historyā€™s most famous romantic tragedy, has an undeniable aroma of romance. Small, winding alleys, love locks adorning random corners, beautiful sunsets and a rainbow that graced Julietā€™s balconyā€¦ I have to say that I fell in love with the city more than I had imagined I would.

Verona sunsets

Venice, on the other hand, is uniqueā€¦ but uniquely adventurous as well. Between the crowds (even in the less crowded October), running around trying to find a gondola to ride but then getting caught by the high tide that left my shoes, socks and jeans wetā€¦ was an experience.

Venice is a beautiful city, I wonā€™t deny that. But the chaos of the day trip, Iā€™m second-guessing if I should go back and try spending a few more days to get the vibe of itā€¦ because as of now, though it was a fun day, it was also a bit too stressful.

Venice streets

The impact of words extend far beyond the page.

Have a good weekend!

Did someone share this email with you? Subscribe here.