This is what my brand did

... and a little bit of reinvention

The newsletter that explores the art of storytelling, effective communication strategies, and the everyday impact we can create 🧚‍♀️

👋 Buongiorno, Bonjour, Hola, Hello

I’m so happy to be back and connected with you all.

We may not be responsible for the world that created our minds, but we can take responsibility for the mind with which we create our world.

- Gabor Maté

In this edition we will be setting the record straight on…
1. The power of your brand 🌱
2. The School of Reinvention 🎙️
3. News 🗞️

🌱 The power of your brand when you take time off

It’s been almost a month since the last newsletter, and during this time off, I’ve been reminded of the importance of reconnecting with ourselves. It’s easy to get caught up in the hustle of everyday life, chasing clients, building your brand, and constantly striving towards our goals with no time off and time to reflect and recharge.

Taking a step back allows you some space to rest and rejuvenate, and it’s good for your personal well-being and crucial for realigning with your goals and aspirations.

During my time off, I’ve had the opportunity to disconnect from the daily grind, explore new interests (I’m now teaching a pasta class here in Florence!), and spend some quality time with friends, but most of all with myself. This period has allowed me to gain fresh perspectives, meet new people, find new opportunities, clarify my priorities, and reignite my passion for my work.

However, I’ve also noticed the importance of our brand during my time off.

While I was away, my brand continued working for me.

I received two leads (and signed one) during my break.

It shows how cultivating a strong brand presence can resonate with your audience.

Building your brand isn’t about always promoting yourself, products, or services. It’s building a connection with your audience, building trust, and establishing yourself as a thought leader.

When you’re investing in your brand, you’re investing in your future.

It’s really that easy.

How have you recently invested your time for yourself?

🎙️ The School of Reinvention

I’m so excited to share that I was recently on The School of Reinvention podcast, talking all about identity exploration and reinvention.

What I share…

🧠 I share my personal story of navigating multiple cultures
🧠 Overcoming educational obstacles
🧠 How to lean into your differences to impact your storytelling

🗞️ News

✊ April is Sexual Assault Awareness Month. The legal system worldwide often fails survivors. What can the legal system do?

💜 Women in the DRC are pushing for land rights, and curbing gender-based violence in the process

📱 As TikTok faces a ban in the U.S., here is a look at their new campaign.

💡 A new report alleges that hundreds of brands, including Microsoft, Disney, and Ford, were misled into buying premium ad inventory on Forbes’ website.

The impact of words extend far beyond the page.

Did you get forwarded this newsletter? Join the community to get tips on storytelling and how our content can be used for good every Friday here.

Have a good weekend!